Upcoming Quarterly Presentation

The Five Bodies of Grief

Thursday, July 6, 2017

11:30am to 1:30pm

The Five Bodies of Grief, an alternative perspective to the rather well-disputed notion of there being "five stages" of grief.

The five bodies are based in the ancient philosophy of Vedanta, that which originated from the Vedic hymns — including the Upanishads, the Brahma Sutras and the Bhagavad Gita — of ancient India. It is the spiritual-philosophical orientation that eventually gave rise to the practices of yoga and Hinduism and heavily influenced the development of Buddhism. With that brief background, the five bodies are the most basic structure of human experience identified in this philosophy.

Guest Speaker: Tamara Webb, LPC, LMHC

All presentations are held at Peace House:

2116 NE 18th Ave.
Portland, OR 97212

Presentations (including light lunch) are free to members, $20 for non-members.

1.5 CEUs available at some events for $10.